I Won’t Go Back!

no-turning-back

Everyone is making resolutions to do something new or not to do something old in 2015. People are looking to change for the better. Some are even saying, “I won’t go back.” I began to think about this phrase as well as a song I like to listen to called, “I won’t go back.” In order to not go back, you first have to have left somewhere behind. Some people are in the same place that they were in 2013. Some people have the same mindset. If it is the end of 2014 and you are just as miserable as you were at the end of 2013, you have not made the necessary changes to move forward. How can you expect to have a positive mind when you watch filth on tv all day? How can you have a loving spirit when you meditate on seeking revenge. How can you elevate in Christ when you have not developed a relationship with him? We think we have done something magnificent because we get up and go to church. We think if we pray a little bit our life should be perfect. Well, I have a newsflash for you. Church people are going to hell too. God expects us to let go of carnal, worldly thins and draw closer to him.

Luke 9:62 And Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plough, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.

If you really don’t want to go back to your old self make sure you are new. There are some things that God will do for you and some things you have to decide to do on your own. Don’t start this next year off with a lie. Don’t make a resolution and then not keep it. Live it day by day. Start today. Whatever your flaw is, work on it diligently. Don’t quit until you have reached your goal. Then you can look around and say, “I won’t go back.” Happy New Year’s to everyone. I am signing off until the 1st. I will let you know how wonderful our New Year’s Eve service was and all of the lives that were truly changed. I have come way to far to even think about going back. “I won’t go back!”

Be encouraged!

T Brown

