I Need A Marriage Miracle…..

Lately, marriages have been on my heart. Marriage is the one institution that is ordained by God and a threat to the enemy. If two people can come together and form a perfect union, not a perfect marriage, but a perfect union, they will have defied all the plans of the enemy. He doesn’t want us to love. He doesn’t want us to be unified. He doesn’t want us to become that example for the whole word to see. You have to fight for what is rightfully yours. Don’t get played in the process. There are going to be all kinds of arguments and disagreements. From time to time you may even feel rejected, neglected, or disrespected. That is when the world and the enemy will tell you to walk away. You will feel justified in your actions. You will walk away from the one thing that God has blessed and ordained to be. You just got played.

Mark 19:6 Wherefore they are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder.

But let me speak to the hurting marriages and the betrayed individuals. I am not saying that you are obligated to stay in anything you don’t want to be in. I am not saying that being treated wrongfully is right. But what I am saying is that God can fix and heal any marriage he chooses to.  And he uses the brokenhearted wife to pray for her husband. He uses the hard-working husband to pray for his wife. He uses individuals to pray for change and witness a life being saved in the process. You always have a choice and it is up to you. If you are not being abused and in an unsafe environment, pray and ask God to help you to fight for your marriage and stand up for your family. If you are in an abusive situation, seek professional help and safety. God can save the abuser, but he also gives us wisdom. I am a witness that God can save anyone. My husband wasn’t an abuser but Lord help me, he was a mess! But there is good news, it is worth the wait. I would be lying to you if I said I didn’t have some sleepless nights and never cried myself to sleep. I would be lying if I said it was an easy process. But I would  also do you an injustice by not telling you how amazing my marriage has been since my husband has given his life to Christ many years ago.

Whether one of you are saved or both of you are saved, you will have problems in your marriage. Decide how important your commitment is and your vows are. Decide if you want to be a pawn in Satan’s game or a vessel in God’s plan. It is your God-given right to have a successful marriage. I stand in agreement with you and I am praying that God opens up communication between you and your spouse. I come against every plot and assignment the enemy is planning against your marriage. The assignment is cancelled in the name of Jesus. I speak life to every dead marriage and speak healing to the broken heart. Lord restore each house according to your word and your will. Where trust has been lost, Lord I ask you to restore it. I bind up confusion and loose peace right now. Lord I thank you for your faithfulness and I expect praise reports to come forth so that your name will be glorified. In Jesus name I pray and thank you Lord in advance! Amen!

In case you all did not know. I have written a book titled “Women in the Waiting.” It speaks to the broken marriages of today and gives you biblical tools to stand in the gap for your spouse. I was told that this book is good for married and single people. It encourages the marriages and warns the singles about being unequally yoked. If you do not have a copy of this book please go to the Contact Us page for a signed copy and instructions to obtain it or purchase it on Amazon.com You need it. Someone else needs it. It is a great book for bible studies, marriage classes, and women’s ministries. Get this book and move forward in your life.

Be encouraged!

T Brown

