Don’t Worry!

Presentation3

How in the world am I going to fix this situation? What if I don’t have enough money to pay that bill next week. My job is only temporary, what am I going to do? Who’s going to take care of my mom while I am at work?

 There are so many things in life that overwhelm us everyday. It’s no wonder many people are having nervous break downs. We have to learn how to live each day on that day, not in advance. The only time you should want to want to do something in advance is when you are praying and praising. God does not want us to worry about anything. He says that he will supply all of our needs. The problem we have is we don’t trust him enough to leave it in his hands or we don’t believe that he will do it.

We have a choice every day. We can let God be God or we can try to be God. With the limitations that we have, I would suggest the first option. The key to trusting God is living by his word and walking by faith. Oftentimes, your faith will allow you to be at the end of the road where it looks like there is no hope. But just in the nick of time, God will step in if you wait to see the miracle.

John 15:7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

Abide in his word and not in your worry. Know that even though it seems impossible, with God all things are possible! The only way you will ever find out if God’s word works is to actually try it. Try him and see, he won’t let you down. If I could sing a song right now, the words would simply say this:

He won’t let you down. He won’t let you down. He wouldn’t lift you up, to let you down.

Be encouraged,

T Brown

