The Things We Resist Persist

This is so simple and yet so true! Choose to make a change in your life. Thank you for such a motivating post!

anewperspectiveperhaps

Sometimes there are minor changes that would make such a major difference when it comes to our happiness. I cannot for the life of me figure out what it is that keeps me from doing them. Here is a perfect example and I am almost embarrassed to share it.

For weeks now I have been going to bed pretty aggravated. For whatever reason, the feather comforter is on the bed upside down. I know this because when I cozy myself to the exact place I like to snuggle up with my pillow, there is a tag waiting to stick in my face. I just simply pull the covers over until it is out of my way. Enter husband. Sometime, after I am long asleep, my husband comes to bed. He too wants some covers, so when he pulls them over himself that annoying little tag ends up you know where…

View original post 149 more words

