Be Not Weary….

Depression is a silent and deadly killer! There is hope, there is help! Reach out and live!

Being Made Whole, INChrist !!!

word

I was not planning on writing today, but the news of comedic genius, Robin Williams, succumbing to the spirit of depression awoke thoughts I needed to express. Yes, I did say, “a spirit of depression” because that is what it is. It is a tool of the enemy to keep our minds in a place of darkness unable to ask for or receive any help. It torments, ridicules and makes one feel useless and worthless. Many suffer silently. No one wants to admit to it. Wow, how do I know? Yes, you guessed it!!! I suffered for years. I remember the dark days of doom, the black curtains that enveloped the wall in my heart, the large doses of Valium, Xanax, and Ambien!!! How could I forget the days I woke up ready to go back to sleep, feigning for a pill to take away the pain of being awake…

View original post 503 more words

